Log in

Secondary School Theatre

Upcoming events

No events available

Division Representatives

Michelle Bayer
Expires 2024

Michelle DePasquale-Bayer has taught theatre and biology at Oak Park and River Forest High School for 25 years and currently serves as the Director of Theatre and Performing Arts Department Chair. In 2014 Michelle received the Huskie Booster Club outstanding faculty award, and in 2020 she received Maine West Fine Arts Alumni Award. She is currently directing the Illinois High School Theatre Festival’s All-State production. She is excited to represent secondary theatre on the ITA Board.

Ryan Lambert
Expires 2025

Ryan Lambert is a history teacher at at Farmington Central High School, where he is also the theatre director. He was the 2023 Executive Director of Illinois High School Theatre Festival and is so proud of the students and staff that built a magical festival where we asked ourselves "Are You Living or Just Existing?" He has served on the Festival Committee in a variety of positions and was the 2019 Co-Producer for the All-State production of In the Heights. He is looking forward to building relationships with other directors from across the state as the Secondary Representative for the Illinois Theatre Association. 

Divisional Events and Meetings

© 2022 Illinois Theatre Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 4055 W. Peterson Ave., Chicago, IL 60646

ITA Social Media Channels
IHSTF Social Media Channels
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software